Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

The Swasthik Open Cup (League Matches) between Dronacharya Saphire and Anand Sports Akshardham was held in Rohini Sports Complex, New Delhi. Anand Sports Akshardham won the toss and opted to bat. Man of the match Yash Rana (5/15-2m) made Anand Sports Akshardham win against the Dronacharya Saphire by 118 runs in the Swasthik Cup Open Cricket Tournament at Rohini Sports Complex, New Delhi.

Winning the toss, Anand Sports Akshardham elected to bat first. Yash Rana who has opened the innings scored brilliant runs gave outstanding performance. Yash Rana gave stunning performance and scored 154 off 97. He smack 8 fours and 16 sixes. Aakash Rao and Tiwari glued a vital runs partnership of 77 runs and later Tiwari is well supported by Rohit Sharma. Avinash David (4/46) and Tiwari (2/21) were the main run getters for the team.

While chasing, Vibhav Singh and Samarth anchored the innings and played a productive partnership of the innings of 76 runs would get a start but fail to convert into a meaningful contribution, leaving them stuttering. Sanjay Sharma (24), Bhavya Kakkar (23), Abhishek Kumar (32) all got off to decent starts but eventually did not turn them into big scores. They Posted a total score of 230/10 in 33.0 Overs only.

  • Yash Rana scored 154 runs in 97 for Anand Sports Akshardham.
  • Best Bowler- Avinash David  took 4 wickets 
  • Player of the match – Yash Rana
  • Best Batsman – Yash Rana   

Top Performers 


Yash Rana                             154 (97)

Rohit Sharma*                        71 (34)

Aakash Rao                           42 (32)


Avinash David                         4 (8.0)  

Tiwari                                      2 (4.0)  

Tushar Yadav                          2 (7.0)     

The scores:

Anand Sports Akshardham: 348/5 in 35 overs: Yash Rana 154 (97b, 84, 166), Rohit Sharma 71* (34b, 34, 86); Tushar Yadav (2/43-3maiden)

Dronacharya Saphire: 230 in 33 overs: Vibhav Singh 40 (33b, 9*4); Avinash David (4/46)

Anand Sports Akshardham won by 118 runs

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment