Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Women Big bash league kicks off from 14 October , with 8 Indian players across teams 


The much awaited 7th WBBL starts off from 14 October . The 8 team tournament will follow the usual format of playing 14 league matches (seven home and seven away with each opposition). Top Four teams will then qualify for the semi-final round which will be played on November 24 and 25 followed by the final match on November 27.
The matches start time and live telecast details as under : 

Date – 14/10/2021 (Thursday) to  27/11/2021 (Saturday).
Match start Time – 10:10 AM and 02:30 PM (India) and 03:40 PM and 07:40 PM (Australia).
TV Channel – Sony SIX (India) 
Online platform – Sony LIV (India)

This women WBBL is going to garner some interest amongst cricket fans in India as 8 of the Indian players will be participating across some of the franchisees.  Many of the popular Indian players like Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Harmanpreet Kaur , Jemimah Rodrigues, Poonam Yadav, Deepti Sharma etc will be seen in action  .  Some of the above names have performed well in India’s recent tour of Australia earlier this month .

Shafali Verma is expected to open the batting with Alyssa Healy for Sydney Sixers , which is expected to be one of the major draws of WBBL 7

image credits criccket times .com, featured image credits sporttsadda

The list of Indian players and their teams are as under 

Harmanpreet Kaur (Melbourne Renegades) 
Smriti Mandhana (Sydney Thunder) 
Shafali Verma (Sydney Sixers) 
Jemimah Rodrigues (Melbourne Renegades) 
Deepti Sharma (Sydney Thunder) 
Radha Yadav (Sydney Sixers) 
Richa Ghosh (Hobart Hurricanes)
Poonam Yadav  ( Brisbane Heat)

Thus the WBBL will create some interest amongst the Indian cricket fans who follow women cricket . Clearly the best players of Indian women cricket will be seen in action

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment