Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

JP Atray memorial Cricket Tournament 2021 between Delhi Capitals Development Squad and UTCA Chandigarh at Cricket Stadium Sector 16 Chandigarh. Delhi Capitals Development Squad won the toss and opted to bat first.

Batting first, Delhi Capitals Development Squad scored 235/8 in 50 overs. Team off to a very good start with Kedar Devdhar (33) and Rajesh Sharma (62) put on 49 runs for the first wicket. While Vikas Solanki (24) and Rajesh Sharma added 58 runs for the second wicket. Prerak Mankad (58) and Mayank Rawat (29) top scored for Delhi Capitals team. Both the players also stitched a good middle order partnership to push their team towards a respectable total and the team scored a total of 235/8. Bhagmender Singh took 3 was the most successful bowler for the team.

While chasing, UTCA scored 236/6 in 49.1 overs. Openers Taranpreet Singh (42) and Shivam Bhambri (44) scored a fightning partnership of 92 runs in 19.5 overs. After that, Gaurav Puri* gave outstanding performance scored 75 runs balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes; and Rahul Sharma* scored 27 runs were involved in an unbroken stand of 73 runs for the 7th wicket. Shiva Singh took 3 wickets and Pulkit Narang took 2 wickets bowled superbly and both took highest wickets for the team.

Gaurav Puri from team UTCA for his unbeaten knock of 75 was named Trident Man of the Match

UTCA Chandigarh won by 4 wicket against Delhi Capitals Development Squad

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment