Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Thesabkuchguy half-century and 2 wickets help his team to seal the match

The Run Bhoomi Weekday League Season 7 between Giant Stallions and Thesabkuchguys Cricket Club was held in Run Bhoomi Cricket Ground, Noida. Thesabkuchguys Cricket Club won the toss and opted to field first. 

Batting First, Giant Stallions started confidently with Deena but were knocked out in the very first over. Tarun was slower at the start and took his time. Once he started to get his bearings right and was playing effortless shots and scored 34 runs in 43 balls. Dev Rishi bowled superbly and took 4 wickets awarded as best bowler.

In reply, an improved performance by Thesabkuchguys Cricket Club ensured early jitters from Thesabkuchguys batting. As they lost both their openers relatively cheaply. However, Thomas produced a blazing knock and scored 63 runs in 47 balls. Thesabkuchguy with typically powerful strokes in his 50 from 31 balls and took 2 wickets, gave the team good support to stay till the end. As Thesabkuchguys Cricket Club won by 8 wickets with 3 overs to spare. Thesabkuchguy half-century and 2 wickets help his team to seal the match.

  • Thesabkuchguy scored 50* runs in 31 balls and took 2 wickets from team Thesabkuchguys Cricket Club. 
  • Thomas, Stanley-Isac scored 63 runs in 47 balls from team Thesabkuchguys Cricket Club
  • Best Bowler- Dev Rishi took 4 wickets
  • Player of the match – Thesabkuchguy
  • Best Batsman – Thomas, Stanley-Isac

Top Performers 


Thomas,                                   63 (47)

Thesabkuchguy*                    50 (31)

Tarun Aggarwal                      34 (43)


Dev Rishi                                 4 (4.0)  

Thesabkuchguy                      2 (4.0)  

Vivek Kumar Verma               1 (4.0)        


Brief Scores- 

Thesabkuchguys Cricket Club – 140/2  ( 20 Overs )

Dev Rishi (11), Rahul Sharma (03), Thomas, (63), Thesabkuchguy* (50), 

Giant Stallions  – 139/9 ( 17.2 Overs )

Deena (05), Vibhor Tyagi (0), Tarun Aggarwal (34), Ashish Trivedi (04), Saurabh (28), Vinayak (08), Saurabh Aggarwal (02), Aditya Panja (12), Utkarsh Saxena* (04)

Thesabkuchguys Cricket Club by 8 wickets

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment