Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

The MPL Corona Warriors Cup, 2021 between The Corona Fighters XI and Secret Meena Super Stars was held in Baaprola Cricket Ground, Delhi. The Corona Fighters XI won the toss and opted to bat first. 

Batting first, The Corona Fighters XI were off to a very good start with the opener Shravan Kumar Meena (18) and Kripal Meena (31) stitched a good partnership to push their team towards a respectable total and the team scored a total of 126/8. Shravan Kumar Meena awarded as player of the match as he scored 31 runs and took 2 wickets and team won the match by 26 runs. The Corona Fighters XI beat Secret Meena Super Stars by 26 runs.

In reply, Amit Meena (17) and Pavan Meena Mojpur (21) all got off to decent starts but eventually did not turn them into big scores. Rishi came up with the ripple of spell taking 3 wickets providing crucial breakthroughs with a tight bowling spell of 3/22. They Posted a total score of 100/10.

  • Kripal Meena scored 31 runs in 27 balls from team The Corona Fighters XI
  • Shravan Kumar Meena scored 18 runs in 15 balls and took 2 wickets.
  • Best Bowler- Rishi took 3 wickets
  • Player of the match – Shravan Kumar Meena
  • Best Batsman – Kripal Meena

Top Performers 


Kripal Meena                              31 (27)

Shiv Ram Meena                        23 (17)

Dharmendra Meena                  21 (12)


Rishi                                                 3 (3.2)  

Munesh                                           2 (4.0)  

Shravan Kumar Meena                  2 (4.0)          

Brief Scores- 

The Corona Fighters XI: 126/8 (18.2 Ov)

Shravan Kumar Meena Addl. Cit (18), Kripal Meena (31), Roop Narayan Meena (09), Dharmendra Meena (wk) (21), Shiv Ram Meena (23), Sonu Meena (07), Rajkumar (11), Munesh* (02), Prakash Meena (0)

Secret Meena Super Stars: 100/10 (20.0 Ov)

Amit Meena (17), Vijender Meena (0), Ram Naresh (0), Pavan Meena Mojpur (21), Sher Singh Meena (01), Dinesh Meena (0), Rahul Meena (18), Bhavesh (08), Rishi (02), Kanuj (20), Jitender Meena( Jeetu)* (11)

The Corona Fighters XI won by 26 runs


Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment