Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

SUPER STRIKERS(NBPL) win the finals of Naya Bans Premier League

The Naya Bans Premier League (Final) between SUPER STRIKERS(NBPL) and ISHAN 11(NBPL) was held in Kreedasthal Park, Noida. Super Strikers(NBPL) won the toss and opted to bat first.

Super Strikers(NBPL) opting to bat first batted really well a total 109/7 in 10.0 Overs. One of the opener got out early N Bhati (01) in very first over and Birjesh Kumar impresses with his all round performance scored 23 runs in 11 and took 2 wickets and awarded as Player of the match. However, Sachin Chaudhary showed brilliant sparks of form in the last few innings with some great timings and drives and try to take game away from opposition with a free flowing knock of 44 runs in 27 balls with 5 sixes in his name. Ayush did an excellent job taking 2 wickets with a tight bowling spell of 3/15 was the pick of the lot and was declared as Best bowler.

Chasing 110 in 10 overs, though it was an exciting competition Kartik Jana (12) went cheaply in the first over & Mannu Awana (0) continued his poor run. However, the spinners were getting a lot of grip from the surface which made it difficult for the subsequent batters to score and ISHAN 11(NBPL) but all the players gave their best. Ayush top scored in the team and scored 21 runs in 12 balls. The team score overs only at the score of 105/7 in 10 overs.

  • Sachin Chaudhary scored 44 runs in 27 balls from team SUPER STRIKERS(NBPL).
  • Birjesh Kumar scored 23 runs in 11 and took 2 wickets
  • Best Bowler- Ayush took 3 wickets 
  • Player of the match – Birjesh Kumar   
  • Best Batsman – Sachin Chaudhary  

SUPER STRIKERS(NBPL) win the finals of Naya Bans Premier League

Top Performers 


Sachin Chaudhary                               44 (27)

Birjesh Kumar                                       23 (11)

Ayush                                                    21 (12)


N Bhati                                          3 (2.0)  

Ayush                                            3 (2.0)  

Kartik Jana                                    2 (1.0)         

Brief Scores-

SUPER STRIKERS(NBPL) – 109/7 (10.0 Ov)

N Bhati (01), Birjesh Kumar (23), Jatin ( Faate) C (c) (06), Avneesh Bhati (01), Abhishek Kumar (0), Sumit Basoya (14), Sachin Chaudhary (44), Ankit (02).

ISHAN 11(NBPL) – 105/7 (10.0 Ov)

Kartik Jana (12), Mannu Awana (0), Raju Hussain (10), Sonu Kumar (19), Ayush (21), Akash Rastogi (c) (16), Vikash (`2), Nandan (02), Ishan (0).

Super Strikers(NBPL) won by 4 runs

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment