Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

The Independence Cup By TFG (League Matches) between Wonders Cricket Club Noida. and SS SPORTS CLUB X1 was held in The 3Cs, Gurugram. SS SPORTS CLUB won the toss and opted to field first.

Batting first, Wonders Cricket Club Noida scored 116/10 runs in 19.4 overs. Openers Abhishek Goswami (4) and Ravi Thakur (5) lost their wickets early. They lost their first 2 batsmen in 2 overs without scoring poor runs. However, Karan Sharma (35), Harshit Sethi (23) put on a partnership of 58 runs and were the main contributors.  Bowler Jagjit Sandhu took 4 wickets and scored 63 off 67 balls studded with 6 boundaries.

In reply, SS SPORTS CLUB X1 scored 118/3 in 13.5 overs. Opener Parvesh Dahiya got out scoring only 11 runs. Virender Singh Dahiya (38) and Mayank Rawat (33) runs played a good middle order partnership of 71 runs . Virender Singh Dahiya top-scored making 38 runs off 34 balls and Deepak Khatri  scored 27 runs in 13 balls gave brilliant all round performance. Cj Paal was the successful bowler, took 4and was declared man of the match for his excellent bowling spell of 4/18.

  • Deepak Khatri  scored 27 runs in 13 balls and took 3 wickets for team SS SPORTS CLUB.
  • Best Bowler- Cj Paal took 4 wickets. 
  • Player of the match – Deepak Khatri        
  • Best Batsman – Karan Sharma  
SS SPORTS CLUB beats Wonders Cricket Club Noida. by 7 wickets

Top Performers 


Virender Singh Dahiya                         38 (34)

Karan Sharma                                      35 (29)

Mayank Rawat                                     33 (27)


Cj Paal                                                 4 (4.0)  

Deepak Khatri                                     3 (3.4)  

Saurav Dagar                                      1 (4.0)         

Brief Scores- 


Abhishek Goswami (04), Ravi Thakur (05), Aniket Seth (21), Karan Sharma (35), Harshit Sethi (23), Ayush Jamwal (0), Jasmer Dhankhar (01), Jayveer (wk) (19), Sandeep Nishad (01), Karan Chaudhary (c) (0), Sankalp Singhai (0).

SS SPORTS CLUB – 118/3 (13.5 Ov)

Parvesh Dahiya (11), Virender Singh Dahiya (38), Mayank Rawat (33), Deepak Khatri (27), Saurav Dagar (01).

SS SPORTS CLUB won by 7 wickets

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment