Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

The M.R Kangra Memorial Opne Cricket Tournament (League Matches) between TDL Stadium and SS SPORTS CLUB was held in Nirvana Sports Club, Gurgaon. SS SPORTS CLUB won the toss and opted to field first.

Batting first TDL Stadium lost their openers Sanyam Saini (01) & Chirag (01) cheaply within unproductive powerplay and though Sonu Banjara (06), Ankit Pawan (0) and Yadav (02) went cheaply in the 3 over. However, Abishek started confidently and scored 29 runs in 16 balls top scored in the match but cannot convert into meaningful contribution.

While chasing, SS SPORTS CLUB scored 127/9 in 19.5 Overs. Deepak Khatri (25) and Prince Mehra (15) batted sensibly. The rest could not offer much in terms of quick runs. Abhishek Sakuja (5/19) was outstanding with his skills and all other bowlers played their part and he almost singlehandedly took up the challenge to take the hosts over the line. Abhishek Sakuja for his excellency of performance was both the Player of the match and Best bowler.

  • Abishek scored 29 runs in 16 balls from team TDL Stadium.
  • Best Bowler- Abhishek Sakuja took 5 wickets 
  • Player of the match – Abhishek Sakuja  
  • Best Batsman – Abishek 



Abishek                              29 (16)

Deepak Khatri                                               25 (14)

Parmesh Khokhar *                                      20 (10)


Abhishek Sakuja                            5 (4.0)  

A Vaibhav                                            3 (3.5)  

Dharmendra Ghodarop                            2 (3.0)          

SS SPORTS CLUB Beats TDL Stadium by 1 wicket


TDL Stadium: 126/10 (20.0 Overs)

Sanyam Saini (01), Chirag (01), Sonu Banjara (wk) (06), Ankit (0), Pawan Yadav (wk) (02), Abishek (29), Gopal Koushik 9 (11), Dharmendra Ghodarop (15), Dev (c) (18), A Vaibhav (09), Parmesh Khokhar (20).

SS SPORTS CLUB: 127/9 (19.5 Overs)

Parvesh Dahiya (11), Virender Singh Dahiya (12), Deepanshu Phore (14), Deepak Khatri (25), Dhruv Singh (wk) (13), Bharat Sindhwani (10), Prince Mehra (15), Abhishek Sakuja (03), Mohit Khatri (0), Abhishek Shokeen (03), Hitesh Gemini (c) (05).

SS SPORTS CLUB won by 1 wicket

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment