Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Spartans XI (MCC) won MPL Corona Warriors Cup 2021 (Quarter Final)

The MPL Corona Warriors Cup, 2021 (Quarter Final) between Spartans XI (MCC) and Meena Master Blasters XI was held in Baaprola Cricket Ground, Delhi. Meena Master Blasters XI won the toss and opted to field first.

Batting first, Spartans XI (MCC) scored 145/7 in 1st Inning. Goutam Chanda anchored the innings and gave an all-round performance and scored 16 runs as well as excellent bowling performance took 3 wickets. Mahesh Kumar Meena* gave an impactful performance and helped Spartans XI (MCC) win the match and notched up 57 runs in 33 balls along with 3 sixes to his name. Narendra Meena was rattled by superb bowling took 4 wickets and declared as best bowler. Spartans XI (MCC) won MPL Corona Warriors Cup 2021 (Quarter Final) by 83 runs.

In reply, Meena Master Blasters XI got off to a poor start as opener Narendra Meena(babbal) (0) dismissed in the first over and Rahul R-max & Sunil Kumar Tgt in third over. After that Radhe Shyam played a very smart innings of 16 top scored in the team but fail to convert into a meaningful contribution and got out. They Posted a total score of 62/10 15.5 overs only.

  • Mahesh Kumar Meena* scored 57 runs in 33 balls from team Spartans XI (MCC)
  • Best Bowler- Narendra Meena (babbal) took 4 wickets 
  • Player of the match – Goutam chanda  
  • Best Batsman – Mahesh Kumar Meena*

Top Performers (Spartans XI (MCC))


Mahesh Kumar Meena*                             57 (33)

Rahul Chanda                                              17 (16)

Bhagirath Meena                                         16 (12)


Narendra Meena(babbal)                            4 (4.0)  

Goutam Chanda                                           3 (2.0)  

Munesh Kp Brother                                       2 (2.0)          

Spartans XI (MCC) won MPL Corona Warriors Cup 2021 (Quarter Final) by 83 runs

Brief Scores- 

Spartans XI (MCC): 145/7 (18.0 Overs)

Goutam Chanda (wk) (16), Mahendra (ndmc) (02), Rahul Chanda (wk) (17), Dr.rajesh Irs (06), Mahesh Kumar Meena (57), Ramesh Meena (c) (0), Bhagirath Meena (16), Madan Meena (09), Rajesh (04).

Meena Master Blasters XI: 62/10 (15.5 Overs)

Narendra Meena(babbal) (0), Rahul R-max (05), Sunil Kumar Tgt (0), Nemichand Meena (wk) (12), Charan Singh (0), Dileep Singh Jareda (04), Radhe Shyam (16), Amrit Lal Meena (09), Vishram Jarwal © (01), Chetram Meena (08), Vishram Pgt (0).

Spartans XI (MCC) won by 83 runs


Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment