Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Shiva & Ramesh Steers ACC Xii to win the match

The M.R Kangra Memorial Opne Cricket Tournament (League Matches) between YS Corporate and ACC Xii was held in Nirvana Sports Club, Gurgaon. ACC Xii won the toss and opted to field first.

Batting first, Ashish Sherawat anchored the innings and got out in very first over. After that Madhav Kaushik played a very smart innings of 85* runs in 52 balls top scored in the match and awarded as best batsman but fail to convert into a meaningful contribution, leaving them stuttering and team score of 143/7 in 20 overs.

ACC Xii in reply played brilliantly for the chase, even though the wickets were tumbling, Rahul Tewatia scored a fighting knock of 47 runs in 23 balls and Shiva Singh scored 28 runs and took 2 wickets and gave outstanding all-round performance taking on the bowlers with superlative ease. Ramesh prasad took 2 wickets played well as ACC Xii crossed the victory line at the score of 144/6 in 13.3 overs winning the match by 4 wickets. Shiva & Ramesh Steers ACC Xii to win the match.

  • Madhav Kaushik scored 85 runs in 52 balls and took 2 wickets from team YS Corporate.
  • Shiva Singh scored 28 runs and took 2 wickets from team ACC Xii..
  • Best Bowler- Shiva Singh took 2 wickets 
  • Player of the match – Shiva Singh 
  • Best Batsman – Madhav Kaushik  



Madhav Kaushik *                             85 (52)

Rahul Tewatia                                    47 (23)

Lalit Yadav                                          36 (12)


Ramesh Prasad                                 2 (4.0)  

Shiva Singh                                    2 (3.0)  

Sachin Kr Singh                                  2 (4.0)          


YS Corporate: 143/7 (20.0 Overs)

Ashish Sherawat (wk) (04), Madhav Kaushik (85), Jaina Kataria (04), Robin Bist (01), Sachin Kr Singh (17) Deepak DK (25), Himanshu Sharma (1), Sachin Rawat (1),

ACC Xii..: 144/6 (13.3 Overs)

Gaurav Dudeja (c) (0), Rahul Tewatia (47), Pramod Chandila (wk) (11), Lalit Yadav (36), Shiva Singh (28), Sumit Kumar (07), Yogesh Nagar (08), Vaibhav Rawal (0).

ACC Xii.. won by 4 wickets

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment