Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

The JP Atray Memorial Cricket Tournament 2021 between UPCA and Chhattisgarh at Maharaja Yadavindra Cricket Stadium, Mullanpur. Batting first, UPCA scored 206/10 in 48.3 overs. Adishesh Singh top scored in the team with the fine innings of 71 off 84 balls with 8 fours and 1 sixes.  The bowler Ajay did an impressive job by taking 5 wickets providing crucial breakthroughs with a tight bowling spell of 5/33.

While chasing, Chhattisgarh scored 178/1 in 29.3 overs. Shashank Chandrakar unbeaten scored 103 runs off 93 balls with 12 fours and 5 sixes. As well as, Ashutosh Singh remained unbeaten on 59 off 81 balls with 6 fours. But the match was stopped and the decision was taken on the basis of the VJD method with the revised target due to rain after the UPCA innings. Chhattisgarh won by nine wickets.

Brief scores

UPCA – 206 in 48.1 overs (Abhishek Goswami 71, 8x4s, 1×6, Madav Kaushik 28, Aryan Juyal 19, Karan Sharma 13, Akashdeep Nath 16, Sameer Chaudhary 25, Ajay Mandal 5 for 33, Shubam Agarwal 2 for 37).

Chhattisgarh – 178 for 1 in 29.3 overs (Shashank Chandrakar 103 not out Ashutosh Singh 59, Yash Dayal 1 for 29).

Chhattisgarh won by nine wickets

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment