Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

SCC(NOIDA) defeat Pvvnl Zone Noida by 32 runs

The GCG Weekdays Season 2 (League Matches) between SCC(NOIDA) and Pvvnl Zone Noida was held in Gods Cricket Ground, Noida. SCC(NOIDA) won the toss and opted to bat first.

Batting first, SSC(Noida) openers Chawla Amit (36) and Anirudh Tyagi (90) gave fantastic start with opening partnership of 126 which help team to get a fighting total of 216/3 in 20 overs. Anirudh Tyagi played powerful shots in his hard-hitting 50 off 34 balls and continued his rich vein of form. He smashed 6 fours and 8 sixes taking on the bowlers with superlative ease. Apart from Anirudh, Vishal Sharma, Gajji Bhati also played well as SSC(Noida) crossed the victory line at the score of 216 winning the match by 32 runs. Amar Tripathi with his smart bowling took 2 wickets providing crucial breakthroughs with a tight bowling spell of 2/37.

In reply, Pvvnl Zone Noida started confidently but lost both their openers Atul Awana and Aryan Tyagi relatively cheaply. However, Bhuppi produced a blazing knock and scored 87 runs in 46 balls and declared as Best Batsman.

  • Anirudh Tyagi scored 90 runs in 53 balls and took 2 wickets from SCC(NOIDA)
  • Bhuppi scored 87 runs in 46 balls from team Pvvnl Zone Noida.
  • Best Bowler- Amar Tripathi took 2 wickets 
  • Player of the match – Anirudh Tyagi  
  • Best Batsman – Bhuppi 

Top Performers 


Anirudh Tyagi                             90 (53)

Bhuppi                                         87 (46)

Naru                                            36 (23)


Anirudh Tyagi                                  2 (4.0)  

Rohit Mudgal                                   2 (4.0)  

Amar Tripathi                                   2 (3.0)          


Brief Scores- 

SCC(NOIDA): 216/3 (20.0 Ov)

Chawla Amit (c & wk) (36), Anirudh Tyagi (90), Vishal Sharma (24), Gajji Bhati (34), Ajit Sahay (01) Jeet Chowdhary (06).

Pvvnl Zone Noida: 184/8 (20.0 Ov)

Atul Awana (wk) (06), Aryan Tyagi (12), Naveen Kumar (0), Naru (36), Bhuppi (87), Anuj (26), Jeetu (05), Sutanshu (0), Anil (03) Ajay Yadav (01)

SCC(NOIDA) won by 32 runs

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment