Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

The M.R Kangra Memorial Opne Cricket Tournament (Quarter Final) between Adbudh Stars and SAHGAL CRICKET CLUB (SCC) was held in Nirvana Sports Club, Gurgaon. SAHGAL CRICKET CLUB (SCC) won the toss and opted to bat first.

SAHGAL CRICKET CLUB (SCC) on batting first posted a healthy total of 242/7 in 20 overs. Abhijeet Sharma (19) and Ayush Badoni (49) anchored the innings with an impressive knock gave an impactful performance. After that Prince Yadav played a very smart innings of 47*. Subodh Bhati gave all round fantastic performance and scored 26 runs in 12 and took 2 wickets awarded the Player of the Match and best bowler for his all-round performance.

In reply, Despite losing one of their openers early, Prabal Pratap Singh stitched top scored with the fine innings of 55 runs in 38 balls. They had a good start but fail to convert into a meaningful contribution, leaving them stuttering and team got all out at the score of 130/6 in 20 overs loosing the match by 112 runs.

  • Prabal Pratap Singh* scored 55 runs in 38 balls from team Adbudh Stars.
  • Subodh Bhati scored 26 runs in 12 and took 2 wickets from team SAHGAL CRICKET CLUB (SCC).
  • Best Bowler- Subodh Bhati took 2 wickets 
  • Player of the match – Subodh Bhati   
  • Best Batsman – Prabal Pratap Singh*  

Top Performers 


Prabal Pratap Singh*                              55 (38)

Ayush Badoni                                          49 (30)

Prince Yadav*                                         47 (23)


Subodh Bhati                                         2 (4.0)  

Vishal Choudhary                                 2 (4.0)  

Vishesh                                                  2 (4.0)         

Brief Scores-

SAHGAL CRICKET CLUB (SCC) – 242/7 (20.0 Ov)

Abhijeet Sharma(19), Ayush Badoni (49), Kshitiz Sharma (28), Mohd Sultan Ansari (c) (32), Prince Yadav (47), Gaurav Tomar (0), Surender Dahiya (wk) (20), Subodh Bhati (26), Gagan Sodhi (0).

ADBUDH STARS – 130/6 (20.0 Ov)

Sidhant Sehrawat (0), Abhik Wadhawan (30), Sandy (07), Vishesh (17), Prabal Pratap Singh (55), Puru (0), Chirag Sachdeva (c)(14), Yashvardhan Goyal (01).

SAHGAL CRICKET CLUB (SCC) won by 112 runs

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment