Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

The M.R Kangra Memorial Opne Cricket Tournament (League Matches) between SAHGAL CRICKET CLUB (SCC) and Fitsco 11 was held in Nirvana Sports Club, Gurgaon. SAHGAL CRICKET CLUB (SCC) won the toss and opted to bat first.

Batting first, Openers Abhijeet Sharma (30) and Subodh Bhati (11) got the hosts off to a steady start with a partnership of 41. Priyansh Arya, batting at number four, top scored for the hosts, scoring 100 off 50 balls. Varun Sood impressed with the ball, picking up 2 wickets and was awarded as best bowler winning the match by 68 runs with the total score 205/7.

In reply, Fitsco 11 scored 137/6 in 20.0 Overs. Despite losing one of their Hitesh Boora (01) openers early, Yash Malik scored 31 runs top scored in the team with the fine innings. Both the players (Yash Malik 31 runs and Harsh 22 runs) also stitched a good middle order partnership to push their team towards a respectable total but failed to convert into meaningful contribution and lose the game 68 runs.

  • Priyansh Arya scored 100 runs in 50 balls from team SAHGAL CRICKET CLUB (SCC).
  • Best Bowler- Varun Sood took 2 wickets 
  • Player of the match – Priyansh Arya  
  • Best Batsman – Priyansh Arya 

Top Performers 


Priyansh Arya                                           100 (50)

Yash Malik                                                31 (32)

Abhijeet Sharma                                     30 (20)


Varun Sood                                                   2 (4.0)  

Poonish Mehta                                             2 (4.0)  

Kaif Farooqi                                                   2 (4.0)          

Brief Scores- 

SAHGAL CRICKET CLUB (SCC): 205/7 (20.0 Ov)

Abhijeet Sharma (30), Subodh Bhati (11), Ayush Badoni (10), Priyansh Arya (100), Prince Yadav (05), Surender Dahiya (wk) (14), Gaurav Tomar (14), Mohd. Sultan Ansari (c) (14), Sandeep Saini (01).

Fitsco 11: 137/6 (20.0 Overs)

Hitesh Boora (01), Poonish Mehta (c) (26), Ansh Yadav (0), KonarkDalal (wk) (19), Yash Malik (31), Harsh (22), Yash Raman (29), Om Prakash Chauhan (01).

SAHGAL CRICKET CLUB (SCC) won by 68 runs

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment