Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

The 11th Ghevra Cup U16 (League Matches) between Rohtak Roag Gymkhana and VJCA XI KANJHAWALA was held in Essex farms cricket ground, Delhi. Rohtak Roag Gymkhana won the toss and opted to bat first. Fine knock by man of the match Anshul Sehrawat (83 runs and 2 wickets) and Harshveer Singh (3w/11-4maiden) together made it to a win for Rohtak Road Gymkhana while playing against VJCA XI Kanjhawala in the 11th Ghevra Cup U-16.

Batting first, Rohtak Roag Gymkhana put up score of 205/10 in 36.3 Overs. Despite losing one of their openers early,  Anshul Sehrawat stitched top scored with the fine innings of 83 runs in 89 balls and 2 wicket and changed the game, and help his Rohtak Roag Gymkhana to win the match. He won Best batsman and player of the match.

In reply, VJCA XI KANJHAWALA anchored the innings as the batters would get a start but fail to convert into a meaningful contribution, leaving them stuttering. Vipin Kumar (16), Yuvraj Singh (08). Shubham (45) all got off to decent starts but eventually did not turn them into big scores. They Posted a total score of 100/10 in 34.4 overs only.

  • Anshul Sehrawat scored 83 runs in 89 balls and took 2 wickets for team Rohtak Roag Gymkhana
  • Best Bowler- Darpan took 4 wickets
  • Player of the match-  Anshul Sehrawat 
  • Best Batsman – Anshul Sehrawat 

Top Performers 


Anshul Sehrawat                           83 (89)

Shubham                                     45 (74)

Priyanshu Sehrawat                      36 (22)


Darpan                                      4 (6.3)

Gurnoor Singh                           3 (7.4)

Anshul Sehrawat                        2 (2.0)


ROHTAK ROAG GYMKHANA – 205/10 (36.3 Ov)

Sachin Yadav (05), Priyanshu Sehrawat (36), Anshul Sehrawat (c) (83), Kartik Dutta (10), Hanuman (04), Aditya (wk) (16), Harkrishan Kakkar (06), Shyam (0), Yasar Ali (01), Adarsh Panday (01), Jitender (0).

VJCA XI KANJHAWALA – 100/10 (34.4 Ov)

Vipin Kumar (16), Yuvraj Singh (08), Shubham (45), Deepanshu Thakran (c) (01), Kapil (01), Jatin Malik, Sahil Kumar Chourasiya (0), Samaer (03), Mayank (04), Vishnu (0), Darpan (0).

Rohtak Roag Gymkhana won by 105 runs

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment