Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

The Push Academy Cricket League U -13 2021 (League Matches) between Ravinder Fagna U-13 and Rohtak Road Gymkhana U-13 was held in The Dome Cricket Ground, Gurgaon. Rohtak Road Gymkhana U-13 won the toss and opted to bat first.

Batting first, Its not easy to recover from a batting order collapse. More so, if its self inflicted. After losing three quick wickets, Rohtak Road Gymkhana had recovered nicely to reach 44 for 3. Innings poised for a decent score but they lost last seven wickets for just 14 runs. Three of those were run outs. Anuj Bhargwaj, left arm chinaman of Ravinder Fagna CA further piled up misery with his four over spell. He finished with three wickets giving away just 8 runs.

Mohd Shanib with two wkts was the other bowler with reasonable success. Drone Kishore top scored 22 for RR Gym but it was his run out that started that deadly middle order collapse.

Chasing 59 in 40 overs should have been a cakewalk for Ravinder Fagna CA, but it was anything but that. Left arm spinner Parth Bhatia came up with an inspired spell of bowling. He picked up 3 wickets for just 8 runs in his seven overs resulting in the chasing side tottering at 44 for 5. However, the target was too small to begin with and their skipper Sameer Khan their at the crease amidst all the mayhem.

Khan ensured their was no fairytale finish for RR Gymkhana and took his side home with plenty of overs left.

Anuj Bhardwaj from the winning team won the Kragbuzz Man of the Match for his 3 wickets.

Parth Bhatia of RR Gymkhana was the ONLY SPORTS Delhi, Fighter of the match for his three wicket haul.

Sameer Khan and Mohd Shanib won the Best Batsman and Best Bowler honors respectively.

  • Sameer Khan* scored 27 runs in 43 balls from team Ravinder Fagna U-13.
  • Best Bowler- Parth Bhatia took 3 wickets 
  • Player of the match – Anuj Bhardwaj       
  • Best Batsman – Sameer Khan    

Ravinder Fagna U-13 won Push Academy Cricket League U -13 by 5 wickets

Top Performers 


Sameer Khan*                                      27 (43)

Drone Kishore                                      22 (36)

Lavya Sekari                                        16 (25)


Parth Bhatia                                          3 (7.0)  

Anuj Bhardwaj                                      3 (4.0)  

Mohammed Shanib                              2 (5.0)         

Brief Scores- 

ROHTAK ROAD GYMKHANA U-13 – 58/10 (23.1 Ov)

Lakshy (02), Lavya Sekari (16), Naman G Mittal (c) (03), Drone Kishore (22), Natansh Sharma (03), Mayank Sagar (0), Rhythm Yadav (05), Prince Malik (02), Krishna 2 (0), Ranveer Malik (wk) (0), Parth Bhatia (0), Ajay (0).

RAVINDER FAGNA U-13 – 61/5 (17.1 Ov)

Akiv Saffi (-2), Kanav Sharma (0), Sameer Khan (c) (27), Jatin Aggarwal (9), Taksh Taneja (02), Deepak Goyal (wk) (0), Naman Tagra (02).

Ravinder Fagna U-13 won by 5 wickets

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment