Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Feature image credit-

The J.P Atray Memorial Cricket tournament 2021 between Delhi District Cricket Association and Ranstar Cricket Club of Delhi held in IS Bindra PCA Stadium. DDCA won the toss and opted to bat first. 

Batting first DDCA got off to a poor start as their openers Sarthak Ranjan and Hiten Dalal got out in 1.5 overs only. Vaibhav Khandpal and Khitij Sharma stitched a good middle order partnership 102 runs. Khitij Sharma lost his wicket by Harshik Kaushik. Jonty Sidhu then joined Vaibhav Khandpal and scored only 19 runs. After that wickets were tumbling and vaibhav single handedly completed a splendid century 110 off 120 balls inclusive of 9 fours and 1 six. DDCA scored 196/7 in 49 overs.

While chasing, Ranstar Cricket Club scored 198/3 in 34.5 overs. Pardeep Malik scored 66 runs for 75 balls, Keshav Patel 76 off 95 balls, Chetnya Bishnoi 22 off 23 balls were the main scorers for the team. while Tejas took 2 wickets.

Priyanshu Vijya Ram (3 for 33), Harshit Kaushik (3 for 49) and Subodh Bhatti (2 for 22) bowlers gave smashing performance from Ranstar Cricket Club.

Ranstar Cricket Club won by 7 wickets and garner 4 points while DDCA got Zero.
Trident Man of the Match award was given by former Test player Gursharan Singh to Pradeep Malik of Ranstar Cricket.

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment