Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Police Panthers won by 66 runs in Run bhoomi Leather Cricket

The Run bhoomi Leather Cricket (League Matches) between Police Panthers and Ghaziabad Panthers 11 was held in Run Bhoomi Cricket Ground, Noida. Police Panthers won the toss and opted to bat first.

Batting first, Police Panthers lost their skipper early but Rahul Chaudhary and Omnath Chauhan took things under control. They threaded a partnership of 62 runs but once that was broken, it was all but over for them. Opener Rahul Chaudhary scored 30 runs, Ashish Tomar 34 runs top scored in the match and they made a good start. Vihaan (4), K.p Bhadana (2) and Deepak Kumar (2) wickets each to restrict to a modest 179 runs. An emphatic win for Police Panthers as they have thumped Ghaziabad Panthers 11 in this match and have won by 66 runs. Police Panthers won by 66 runs in Run bhoomi Leather Cricket.

In reply, Ghaziabad Panthers 11 Rahul Malik anchored the innings as the batters would get a start but fail to convert into a meaningful contribution, leaving them stuttering. Rajeev (30), Rahul Dagar (15), Dheeraj (33) all got off to decent starts but eventually did not turn them into big scores. Dheeraj scored 33 runs top scored in the match. They Posted a total score of 113/10 in 16.3 overs only.

  • Dheeraj scored 33 runs in 20 balls from team Ghaziabad Panthers 11
  • Best Bowler- Vihaan  took 4 wickets
  • Player of the match – Vihaan 
  • Best Batsman – Dheeraj

Top Performers 


Ashish Tomar                                           34 (27)

Dheeraj                                                     33 (20)

Omnath Chauhan                                   32 (29)


Vihaan                                                4 (4.0)  

K.p Bhadana                                     2 (1.5)  

Deepak Kumar                                  2 (2.1)          


Brief Scores- 

Police Panthers: 179/9 (20.0 Ov)

Akshay (c) (10), Rahul Chaudhary (30), Omnath Chauhan (32), Tanu Kakran (0), Vaibhav Singh (0), Ashish Tomar (34), K.p Bhadana (01), Upender Tomar (12), Vihaan (26), Shivam Tiwari (03), Ankit (05)

Ghaziabad Panthers 11: 113/10 (16.3 Ov)

Rahul Malik (01), Rajeev(30), Shiv Kumar (0), Rahul Dagar (15), Abhay Chaudhary (c) (0), Gyanendra (05), Avnish Thakur (wk) (03), Dheeraj (33), Ajay (01), Shomesh Raghav (16), Pradeep Chaudhary (01)

Police Panthers won by 66 runs

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment