Krunal, Prasidh, Surya new faces in India ODI squad for England series

Spread the love

ODI squad for England series

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked the Indian squad for the upcoming three-match Paytm ODI series against England to be played in Pune.

ODI squad for England series Krunal Pandya, Surya Kumar Yadav and Prasidh Krishna are the new names that gets selections into the ODI side on the back of superb performances at domestic level.  KL Rahul inspite of his poor form in ongoing T20Is retains his spot as the 2nd keeper.  Rishabh Pant back in ODI fold as expected and Bhuvneswar Kumar completes his white ball comeback after injuries and is included as expected.  Md Siraj and T Natarajan are included in the absence of Jasprit Bumrah ( marriage commitments ) and Mohammed Shami ( recovering from injury).

ODI squad for England series

The “kulcha” combo of Yazuvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav inspite of their recent struggles are retained into the ODI squad .

England’s tour of India, 2020/21 – ODI series
Sr .No.DateMatchVenue
123rd March1st ODIPune
226th March2nd ODIPune
328th March3rd ODIPune

India’s ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), KL Rahul (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *