Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Nitu Chopda Grabs a Dominating win in HPL Weekdays T20 Tournament

The HPL Weekdays T20 (League Matches) between Bikuta Cricket Club and Friends XI Noida was held in NCR Sports Ground, Noida. Bikuta Cricket Club won the toss and opted to bat first.

Batting first, Bikuta Cricket Club started confidently with Nitu Chopda (74 runs) and Ashu (39 runs). Both played good innings and scored well. His flowing off drives, flicks down the leg and well-timed pull shots helped Bikuta Cricket Club star to pile on the runs. Bowlers Rajan Chauhan Rajput (2) and Neeraj (2) wickets tried their best to win the game and tried to defend an inadequate target with superb efforts made a highly competitive score 289/7 in just 20 overs. Nitu Chopda Grabs a Dominating win in HPL Weekdays T20 Tournament

On the other hand Friends XI Noida came to chase the huge total of 289 runs but unfortunately their batting lineup collapsed in front of Bikuta Cricket Club bowlers and got all out in just 127/10 19.4 overs only. Gurpreet Sethi took 3 wicket and declared as best bowler.

  • Nitu Chopda scored 74 runs in 27 balls and took 1 wickets from Bikuta Cricket Club.
  • Best Bowler- Gurpreet Sethi took 3 wickets 
  • Player of the match – Nitu Chopda  
  • Best Batsman – Nitu Chopda 

Top Performers 


Nitu Chopda                                           74 (27)

Prashant Chauhan *                              72 (30)

Rajeev Kapoor                                        40 (35)


Gurpreet Sethi                                        3 (4.0)  

Rajan Chauhan Rajput                          2 (3.0)  

Neeraj                                                      2 (4.0)          


Brief Scores- 

Bikuta Cricket Club: 289/7 (20.0 Ov)

Nitu Chopda (74), Nitu Chopda (39), Anuj Atterna (34), Prashant Chauhan (72), Neeraj (c) (02), Manjeet (08), Amit (07), Vikram (01), Manish Kaushik (33).

Friends XI Noida: 127/10 (19.4 Ov)

Akshay Sinha (04), Himanshu Sabharwal (04), Abhishek D (12), Neetesh Chopra (04), Ankit Dhawan (wk) (08), Niket Gupta (04), Gurpreet Sethi (27), Ankit Bhagat (ab) (0), Sukhjinder (0), Rajeev Kapoor (c) (40), Vipin Kothiyal (04).

Bikuta Cricket Club won by 162 runs

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment