Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

New Zealand have announced their T20 WC squad

New Zealand has become the 1st leading cricketing nation to have announced their T20I World cup squad. They have also announced their squads for their Bangladesh & Pakistan white ball tours.

Tom Latham will be leading the Blackcaps in the Bangladesh and Pakistan series. In the absence of Kane Williamson who will be leading the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL during that period. New Zealand has also left out players like Trent Boult, Kyle Jamieson, Lockie Furguson, Jimmy Neesham etc. Who will be busy in the IPL.

New Zealand have announced their T20 WC squad
All images credits ICC

Thus the New Zealand board has allowed the IPL players to continue playing the IPL in UAE  as apparently it will allow these players to get acquainte with the pitches in UAE before the T20 Word cup at the same venue. New Zealand have announced their T20 WC squad.
The T20I squad is chosen on expect lines . However Tom Latham is not featuring in the World cup squad.

New Zealand  squad for ICC T20 World Cup and India T20s:

Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee*

Adam Milne (injury cover)*, Adam Milne has been selected as the 16th man and will join the team for the tournament but can only be called upon to replace a player in the squad in the event of an injury.

Coaching Staff: Gary Stead, Shane Jurgensen, Luke Ronchi, 


BLACKCAPS winter fixtures:

Bangladesh – Five T20 Internationals

Pakistan – Three ODIs and five T20 InternationalsICC T20

World Cup – Group 1 (India, Pakistan, Afghanistan + two more teams to be added)

India – Three T20 Internationals and two Tests

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment