Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Mayank Rawat clinches a win in M.R Kangra Memorial Opne Cricket Tournament finals

The M.R Kangra Memorial Opne Cricket Tournament (Final) between SS SPORTS CLUB and ACC Xii.. was held in Nirvana Sports Club, Gurgaon won the toss and opted to bat first. Batting first, ACC Xii.. The debutant opener Arun Chaprana (37) followed by Aryan Kapoor 12 (11) runs provided the team with a decent start. However Anuj Rawat and Pramod Chandila scored well but fail to convert into a meaningful contribution, leaving them stuttering.

SS SPORTS CLUB in reply played brilliantly for the chase. Openers Yash Dhull (28) and Virender Singh Dahiya (55) scored a fighting knock partnership of 83 runs stitched a good middle order partnership to push their team towards a respectable total. Apart from Virender, Mayank Rawat produced a blazing knock and scored 57 runs in 24 balls. Ajay Yadav took 2 wickets, gave the team good support to stay till the end as SS SPORTS CLUB crossed the victory line at the score of 227/6 in 18.5 overs winning the match by 4 wickets.

  • Mayank Rawat scored 57 runs in 24 balls from team Passionate Cricketers Club.
  • Best Bowler-Ajay Yadav took 2 wickets 
  • Player of the match – Mayank Rawat       
  • Best Batsman – Mayank Rawat     

Top Performers 


Mayank Rawat                                       57 (24)

Virender Singh Dahiya                          55 (22)

Anuj Rawat                                             53 (24)


Mayank Rawat                                      2 (4.0)  

Ajay Yadav                                           2 (4.0)  

Rahul Tewatia                                       2 (3.5)         

Brief Scores- 

ACC XII.. – 226/6 (20.0 Ov)

Arun Chaprana (37), Aryan Kapoor 12 (11), Vaibhav Rawal (07), Anuj Rawat (wk) (53), Pramod Chandila (47), Rahul Tewatia (c) (28), Sumit Kumar (26), Sahil Dutta (01).

SS SPORTS CLUB – 227/6 (18.5 Ov)

Yash Dhull (28), Virender Singh Dahiya (55), Arpit Rana (18), Deepak Khatri (02), Mayank Rawat (57), Dhruv Singh (wk) (17), Uvais Ahmad (31), Deepak (04).

SS SPORTS CLUB won by 4 wickets

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment