Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Giant killers Ireland and qualifiers Scotland have finally named their T20I World cup squads as they aim to get through the qualifying rounds 

A decent squad . This is a provisional 18 member squad and will be reduced to 15  member squad in early October.  Ireland have included spin-bowling all-rounder, Graham Kennedy,  in the side, as also 24-year-old leg-spinner Gareth Delany, who makes a comeback having last played a T20I in March 2020. 

With Balbirnie and experienced players like Paul Stirling, Kevin O’Brien , Ireland have batting firepower in their middle order .

They will play their first qualifier match against Netherlands on 18th October 

Full squad: Andrew Balbirnie (c), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Shane Getkate, Graham Kennedy, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Kevin O’Brien, Neil Rock, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young

all images credis cricaddictor


Meanwhile Scotland has also announced their World cup squad . They have roped in former England batting star Jonathan Trott as their batting coach 

Experienced players such as Josh Davey, Michael Leask, George Munsey and Mark Watt, who were all in the squad for the last ICC T20 World Cup in 2016, also find a spot. While Dylan Budge, Chris Greaves, Oli Hairs, Chris Sole, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace and Brad Wheal will be part of the tournament for the first time.

Therefore Scotland is a mixture of experience and youth and will try to create a strong impression in the mega event.  
Scotland will start off their campaign with a tough match vs Bangladesh on 17 October in round 1 

Full Squad: Kyle Coetzer (c), Richard Berrington (vc), Dylan Budge, Matthew Cross (wk), Josh Davey, Alasdair Evans, Chris Greaves, Oli Hairs, Michael Leask, Calum Macleod, George Munsey, Safyaan Sharif, Chris Sole, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace (wk), Mark Watt, Brad Wheal

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment