Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Indian girls will tour New Zealand before ODI world cup . ICC releases World cup 2022 schedule .

The Indian Women’s Team will tour New Zealand next year in February to compete in 5 ODIs and 1 T20I. The matches will be held between February 9 2022 to February 24 2022. This would be a perfect opportunity for Women in Blue to prepare themselves and acclimatize to NZ’s conditions before the much-awaited Women’s World Cup 2022 event.

The schedule of New Zealand tour :

Fixtures: India Women’s tour of New Zealand 2022

February 9: T20I, NapierFebruary 11: 1st ODI, Napier

February 14: 2nd ODI, NelsonFebruary 16: 3rd ODI, Nelson

February 22: 4th ODI, QueenstownFebruary 24: 5th ODI, Queenstown

all images credits dnaindia

World Cup 2022

After the New Zealand tour , Indian girls  are  scheduled play the World cup 2022 (50 overs ) . They were runners up in the last World cup in  2017 

The ICC recently announced the schedule for the next year’s Women’s Cricket World Cup, which will be played in New Zealand. In the tournament opener, New Zealand will be up against West Indies on March 4 at the Bay Oval in Tauranga. The summit clash is scheduled to take place on April 3 at the Hagley Oval in Christchurch.
Defending champions England will kick-start their campaign against old foes Australia on March 5. For millions of Indian cricket fans, March 6 is the date to remember. This is when India are set to face bitter-rivals Pakistan the following day. In the second match of the tournament, 

Here is the complete schedule of ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 with Indian matches marked in bold :

New Zealand vs West Indies, March 4

Bangladesh vs South Africa, March 5

Australia vs England, March 5
Pakistan vs India, March 6
New Zealand vs Bangladesh, March 7

Australia vs Pakistan, March 8

West Indies vs England, March 9
>New Zealand vs India, March 10
Pakistan vs South Africa, March 11
>West Indies vs India, March 12
New Zealand vs Australia, March 13

South Africa vs England, March 14

Pakistan vs Bangladesh, March 14

Australia vs West Indies, March 15
>England vs India, March 16
New Zealand vs South Africa, March 17

Bangladesh vs West Indies, March 18
>India vs Australia, March 19
New Zealand vs England, March 20

West Indies vs Pakistan, March 21
>India vs Bangladesh, March 22
South Africa vs West Indies, March 24

England vs Pakistan, March 24

Bangladesh vs Australia, March 25

New Zealand vs Pakistan, March 26

England vs Bangladesh, March 27
>India vs South Africa, March 27

Semi-Final 1, March 30

Semi-Final 2, March 31

>Final, April 3

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment