Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

The Indian cricket team is currently on a tour of New Zealand.  After the end of the series against the Kiwi team, the team is going to tour Bangladesh.  Team India’s ODI squad has been announced before going on this tour.  Now BCCI has also made two new changes in this team.

 All the veteran players have returned to the team for the upcoming ODI series against Bangladesh.  These players were out of the ongoing series against New Zealand.  Captain Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Virat Kohli are also going to appear in the ODI series against Bangladesh.  Apart from this, BCCI has selected Kuldeep Sen and Shahbaz Ahmed as replacements for injured Ravindra Jadeja and Yash Dayal.

image credits twitter

 Apart from this, Rajat Patidar and Rahul Tripathi have also been given a place in the team.  Looking at the World Cup next year, the BCCI has given more and more players a chance in the team.  However, the shocking news is that without giving a chance in any match, Sanju Samson has been dropped from the team once again.  In his place, Ishan Kishan and Rishabh Pant have got their spots as wicketkeepers.


 Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shahbaz Ahmed, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur  , Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment

Our biggest stories delivered
to your inbox