Great legends will be in action for Road Safety series 2021

Spread the love

The Road safety T20 series is back again !! After the first edition of 2020 had to be cut short and left incomplete due to the onset of the covid19 pandemic , the 2021 edition will hopefully be played it’s full duration at Raipur .

This is an event where we get to see many past legends who had set the cricket field on fire during their heydays. Fans will never miss their oppurtunities to catch a glimpse of Tendulkar, Sehwag , the Pathan brothers, Yuvraj , Zaheer Khan , Brian Lara , Carl Hooper , Jayasurya , Dilshan , Ajantha Mendis , Kevin Petersen , Jonty Rhodes , Ntini , Jonathan Trott to name a few. Sadly the Australian legends wont be a part this year due to stringent covid restrictions on travelling in their country .

Let’s have a look at the teams , the schedules and telecast details


India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, Mohammad Kaif, Irfan Pathan, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Manpreet Gony, Naman Ojha, Pragyan Ojha, Yusuf Pathan.

England Legends: Kevin Pietersen, Owais Shah, Monty Panesar, Nick Compton, Chris Tremlett, Kabir Ali, Sajid Mahmood, Phil Mustard, Chris Schoefield, James Tredwell, Jonathan Trott, Ryan Sidebottom, Usman Afzaal, Matthew Hoggard, James Tindall.

West Indies Legends: Brian Lara, Pedro Collins, Narsingh Deonarine, Tino Best, Ridley Jacobs, Sulieman Benn, Dinanath Ramnarine, Adam Sanford, William Perkins, Carl Hooper, Dwayne Smith, Ryan Austin, Mahendra Nagamootoo.

Sri Lanka Legends: Jayasuriya, Tharanga, Dilshan, Kulasekara, Chamara Silva, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Thilan Thushara, Dammika Prasad, Herath, Kapugedra, Dulanjana Wijesinghe, Russel Arnold, Ajantha Mendis, Farveez Maharoof Manjula Prasad and Malinda Warnapura.

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes, Makhaya Ntini, Nicky Boje, Morne Van Wyk, Garnett Kruger, Roger Telemachus, Justin Kemp, Alviro Petersen, Andrew Puttick, Thandi Tshabalala, Loots Bosman, Llyod Norris Jones, Zander de Bruyn and Monde Zondeki.

Bangladesh Legends: Abdur Razzak, Khaled Mahmud, Nafees Iqbal, Mohammad Rafique, Khaled Mashud, Hannan Sarker, Javed Omar, Rajin Saleh, Mehrab Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir, Mohammed Sharif, Mushfiqur Rahman and Mamun Ur Rashed.

Road Safety World Series 2021 complete schedule

March 5: India Legends vs Bangladesh Legends
March 6: Sri Lanka Legends vs West Indies Legends
March 7: England Legends vs Bangladesh Legends
March 8: South Africa Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends
March 9: India Legends vs England Legends
March 10: Bangladesh Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends
March 11: England Legends vs South Africa Legends
March 12: Bangladesh Legends vs West Indies Legends
March 13: India Legends vs South Africa Legends
March 14: Sri Lanka Legends vs England Legends
March 15: South Africa Legends vs Bangladesh Legends
March 16: England Legends vs West Indies Legends
March 17: Semi-final 1
March 19: Semi-final 2
March 21: Final

When and where to watch the tournament live?

The matches will begin at 7 PM IST and will be telecast on Colors Cineplex and Colors Rishtey channels, while the viewers can live stream the games on the Voot app and Jio TV as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *