Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Gates for domestic cricket have opened and the field will be flooding with tournaments

Cricket had put many domestic tournaments on hold due to the pandemic and restrictions that it brings but now finally, Ranji Trophy is about to start again. The Board of Control for Cricket in India is planning to start Ranji Trophy in January. Players would have to go through a five-day-long quarantine period and then they will get two days for practice before the teams divided into six groups come face to face for the showdown. The matches will take place in Mumbai, Bangalore, Kolkata, Chennai, Ahemdabad, and Trivandrum.

Kolkata has been save for the end. Knockouts will take place in the city of joy and this schedule will start on February 20. Before the schedule for the knockouts goes live players will have to endure another quarantine of five days. The quarterfinals for the tournament which will go on for 5 days will start on February 28 and will go on till March 3. Semi-finals will follow the quarter-finals from March 8- 12. And finally, from March 16-20 we will see the finals of the tournament after quite a long time.

Gates for domestic cricket have opened and the field will be flooding with tournaments

BCCI has already informed the teams about the groups. There total of six groups which include five Elite groups of six teams each and one plate group which consists of 8 teams. 

Group C seems to be a power-packed group of death with former champions and Mumbai, Karnataka, Hyderabad, Maharashtra, Uttarakhand, and Delhi grouped in one. Saurashtra which is going to play as defending champions in this tournament has been group with Tamil Nadu, Railways, J&K, Jharkhand, and Goa.

Fans have received news about one more domestic tournament i.e. Syed Mushtaq Ali Twenty20 tournament. The tournament is going to start at six centers Lucknow, Guwahati, Baroda, Delhi, Haryana, and Vijayawada. The final match for the tournament will take place on November 22. Vijay Hazare Trophy is also schedule to be taking place soon. It will start from December 8 and will continue till 27. Gates for domestic cricket have opened and the field will be flooding with tournaments.


The Men’s State A one-day competition is also schedule from November 20 to December 10. Matches will take place in Rajkot, Pondicherry, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Mohali, and Guwahati. Men’s Under-25 four-day Championship for the CK Nayudu Trophy is also starting from January 28. It will end on March 31. Matches of this tournament will take place at Nagpur, Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Mohali, Jaipur, and Ranchi.  

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment