Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

England cricket board have announced their 15 members squad for the T20 World Cup 2021. England is in group 1 also known as group of death as it has reigning champions West Indies , formidable Australia and dark horses South Africa  . 

England will definitely miss the service of their two key players Ben Stokes and Jofra Archer. Ben Stokes would be  missed in England squad as he announced an indefinite break from cricket recently owing to his mental health. England’s pacer Jofra Archer will also be missing the World Cup  due to his elbow injury.

England test captain Joe Root is not a part of this team.

England squad for T20 World Cup: 
15 member squad :Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Travelling Reserves: Tom Curran, Liam Dawson and  James Vince

all images credits ECB

England have a star studded batting unit with immense firepower . Jos Butler and Jason Roy at the top of the order. Currently Number one T20I batsmen Dawid Malan, Wicket keeper batsmen  Jonny Bairstow and in red hot form Liam  Livingstone in the middle order , Captain Morgan, Sam Curran  and Ali to finish the batting order.  

Easily the most formidable batting lineup in this World cup 

They also have a variety of options in pace attack. Chris Jordan,who is highly rated will be the key in the attack in absence of Archer. Mills,Willey and Curran are left arm Pacers. They also have Mark Wood,who can bowl very quick, if needed. Moeen Ali and Adil Rashid are the only two spinners in the side. Livingstone can also bowl a bit. 

Tymal Mills ,the left arm pacer has returned to the T20I team after 3 years.

England will begin their campaign against the West Indies on October 23th.

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment