Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

JP Atray memorial Cricket Tournament 2021 between UTCA Chandigarh and CAG Delhi in I.S. Bindra Cricket Stadium, PCA in Mohali. CAG Delhi won the toss and opted to bat first. 

Batting first, CAG team scored 245/10 runs in 49.5 overs. Openers Rishab Dass (0) and Manoj Singh (0) lost their wickets early. They lost their first 3 batsmen in  2.1 overs without scoring any runs.  However, Arpit Vasavada (100) and Ankit Kaushik (68) put on a partnership of 125 runs and were the main contributors for CAG.  Bowler Jagjit Sandhu took 4 wickets and scored 63 off 67 balls studded with 6 boundaries.

In reply, UTCA scored 198/10 runs in 46 overs. Opener Ridham got out scoring only 19 runs. Kunal Mahajan and Amrit Lubhana played a good middle order partnership of 80 runs in 149 balls. Kunal Mahajan top-scored making 68 runs off 99 balls. Shaurya Sanandia was the successful bowler, took 5 wickets and was declared man of the match for his excellent bowling spell.

  • Arpit Vasavada scored 100 runs in 138 balls for team UTCA.
  • Best Bowler- Shaurya Sanandia took 4 wickets.       
  • Best Batsman – Arpit Vasavada

Brief scores

CAG, Delhi: 245 all out in 49.5 overs – (Arpit Vasavada 100, Ankit Kaushik 68, Jagjit Sandhu 4 for 50, Nipun Pandita 2 for 33, Bhagmender Singh 2 for 50)

UTCA: 198 all out in 46 overs – (Kunal Mahajan 68, Amrit Lubana 40, Rahul Sharma 27, Shaurya Sanandia 5 for 28).

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment