Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced a 16-member squad for the three-match ODI series against India next month.  Tamim Iqbal will lead the Bangladesh team in the ODI series.  At the same time, veteran all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has returned to the ODI team.  He was not playing ODIs since July-August this year.

 Mosaddek Hossain, Shoriful Islam and Taijul Islam have not been slotted in the team selected for the series against India.  Due to poor form in T20, Mosaddek has not been given a place in the ODI team.  In the recent T20 World Cup, the 26-year-old scored 38 runs in five matches.  His average was 9.50.

image credits twitter

 Fast bowler Ibadat Hossain, who was included in the squad for the last ODI against Zimbabwe, has been retained in the squad.  At the same time, Yasir Ali, who performed brilliantly in the Bangladesh Cricket League, has managed to make a place in the ODI team.

 Squad: Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Liton Das, Enamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmood, Ibadat Hossain, Nasam Ahmed, Mahmood Ullah, Najmul Hossain  Shanto and Nurul Hasan Sohan.

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment

Our biggest stories delivered
to your inbox