Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Abhiraj Gagan Singh 139* Powers TURF U-13 to win the match by 260 runs

The Push Academy Cricket League U -13 2021 between TURF U-13 and Rkade U-13 was held in The Dome cricket Ground, Gurugram. TURF U-13 won the toss and opted to bat first.

Batting first,  TURF U-13 up a score of 287/5 in 40 overs. Opener Abhiraj Gagan Singh (139) and Lakshay (47) played smart innings and gave team a brilliant start. Abhiraj Gagan Singh was the star of the show as he scored 139 not out off 125 balls and carried his bat for an unbeaten century and faced the first ball and was there till the end of 40 overs and was the Kragbuzz Man of the Match. (Trophy and a Dry Fit Tshirt) . He scored the first century of PUSH Academy League. However Kapil, Moksh and Rohan shared 6 wkts between them while Nihaal, Vihaan and Devasya took 1-1 wickets 1-1.

On the other hand Rkade U-13 came to chase the huge total of 288 runs. Openers got off to a poor start as Aayush Pan and Ashvik Agrawal dismissed in the second over. Devasya was absolutely unbelievable as he didnt give a single run in his four overs. Anhad Goel bowled well as he took 3 wickets and won the ONLY SPORTS Delhi, Fighter of the Match ( A trophy and a gift Voucher of 500 Rs). Suvrat and Advait picked up a wicket apiece. But unfortunately their batting lineup collapsed in front of TURF U-13 bowlers and scored 27/10  in 19 overs only.

  • Abhiraj Gagan Singh* scored 139 runs and took 125 wickets from team TURF U-13.
  • Best Bowler- Anhad Goel took 3 wickets 
  • Player of the match – Abhiraj Gagan Singh*
  • Best Batsman – Abhiraj Gagan Singh*

Top Performers 


Abhiraj Gagan Singh*                        139 (125)

Lakshay                                                47 (51)

Ridhaan Malik                                       21 (12)


Anhad Goel                                         3 (5.0)  

Kapil                                                     2 (2.0)  

Rohan Sharin                                      2 (3.0) 

Brief Scores- 

TURF U-13 – 287/5 (40.0 Ov)

Abhiraj Gagan Singh (wk) (139), Lakshay (c) (47), Dev Muradia (01), Ridhaan Malik (21), Kapil (0), Aarnav Arora (21), Moksh Anand (04).

RKADE U-13 – 27/10 (19.0 Ov)

Aayush Pan  (01), Ashvik Agrawal (c) (02), Hardik Dahiya (03), Advait Singh (04), Palaksh (wk) (01), Navneet (0), Suvrat Jain (01), Neil Ghosh (01), Vansh Khanna (0), Subhash Pai HVD (03), Anhad Goel (0), Bhuvan (0).

TURF U-13 won by 260 runs (Won by 261)

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment